Contrast specified for fMRI is producing flawed output

Hey all,
I am a newbie in fMRI analysis and currently processing a task-based fMRI dataset for my master’s project. I have preprocessed the data using fMRIprep and denoised it using nilearn.

My task has two conditions, A and B. The contrasts I had setup are as follows:
A - 0
0 - B
A - B
B - A
The idea was to get regions specifically coding for condition A (A-B) and regions that might be involved in both A and B (A - 0). I had an educated guess that the contrast condition A-B would have lesser regions than A-0 as I am getting rid of any regions that might otherwise be involved in both conditions!

Unfortunately, I seem to have more regions popping up in the A-B condition than A-0 for all participants. I am 99% sure that it is due to some error in my code, but I seem to be unable to find any errors so far.

fwhm=4

base_dir = '/home/austin/Documents/processed_data/bids_music/analysis/fmriprep_6dof'

file_list = sorted([x for x in glob.glob(os.path.join(base_dir, '*/func/',f'*nilearn_denoise_smooth{fwhm}mm_task-music_space-MNI152NLin2009cAsym_desc-preproc_bold.nii.gz'))])

sub_dict = {}

for i,f in enumerate(file_list):    

sub = os.path.basename(f).split('_')[0]
    print('The following subject data is being processed:',sub)

neuroData = nib.load(f)

dm = dm_dict[i]

# compute a whole brain mask, voxels within this mask will be denoised and extracted.
    #brain_mask = compute_brain_mask(neuroData, mask_type='whole-brain', threshold = 0.08)

## Using an MNI152 brain mask to potentially remove the error caused in fslmeants due to differeing sizes of nifti and mask

#brain_mask = mni_mask(resolution=2) #still throwing error

brain_mask = nib.load('/home/austin/fsl/data/standard/MNI152_T1_2mm_brain_mask.nii.gz')

glm_model = FirstLevelModel(t_r = 1.2, hrf_model='glover', mask_img=brain_mask)
    glm_model = glm_model.fit(neuroData, design_matrices = dm)

print("Creating a constrast matrix")