Dcm2bids helper missing folder

Hi everyone,

I am new to dcm2bids and neurostars so I’m having some trouble with getting it to work for the first time.

Summary of what happened:

I am trying to convert anonymized T1w data to bids format. Header information has been stripped. I was following the guide and got up until the point where I have to use dcm2bids_helper to build the config file. When I run the command, it seems to work well, but when I go to tmp_dcm2bids there is no helper folder. How can I make the helper folder appear? Thank you for the help.

Command used (and if a helper script was used, a link to the helper script or the command generated):

dcm2bids_helper -d $HOME/BIDS_folder/sourcedata/Data/T1001 -o /BIDS_folder/tmp_dcm2bids/helper --force
INFO    | --- dcm2bids_helper start ---
INFO    | Running the following command: $HOME/.local/bin/dcm2bids_helper -d /BIDS_folder/sourcedata/Data/T1001 -o /BIDS_folder/tmp_dcm2bids/helper --force
INFO    | OS version: Linux-5.10.102.1-microsoft-standard-WSL2-x86_64-with-glibc2.35
INFO    | Python version: 3.10.12 (main, Jun 11 2023, 05:26:28) [GCC 11.4.0]
INFO    | dcm2bids version: 3.0.1
INFO    | dcm2niix version: v1.0.20240202
INFO    | Checking for software update
WARNING | A newer version exists for dcm2bids: 3.1.1
WARNING | You should update it -> https://github.com/UNFmontreal/Dcm2Bids.
INFO    | Currently using the latest version of dcm2niix.
WARNING | Previous dcm2niix directory output found:
WARNING | /BIDS_folder/tmp_dcm2bids/helper
WARNING | 'force' argument is set to True
WARNING | Cleaning the previous directory and running dcm2niix
INFO    | Running: dcm2niix -b y -ba y -z y -f %3s_%f_%p_%t -o /BIDS_folder/tmp_dcm2bids/helper BIDS_folder/sourcedata/Data/T1001
INFO    | Check log file for dcm2niix output

INFO    | Helper files in: /BIDS_folder/tmp_dcm2bids/helper

INFO    | Log file saved at /BIDS_folder/tmp_dcm2bids/log/helper_20240618-140544.log
INFO    | --- dcm2bids_helper end ---

Version: