DictLearning with precomputed brain masks - Nilearn

Hello everyone,
I’m new to fMRI analysis, currently working with resting state data. I’ve managed to run fMRIPrep and compute several correlation matrices on different atlases/regions.
Now I’m trying to run Dictionary Learning, but I don’t know how to specify the precomputed brain masks for each subject.
If I leave the “mask” parameter empty in the DictLearning constructor, I receive the error “All masks should have the same affine” when doing fit().

I’ve tried initializing a MultiNiftiMasker object and using it as parameter, but it is not possible to specify a list of brain masks (mask_img must be a single image).

Basically, what I want to do is run DictLearning on several subjects using the files [...]_desc-brain_mask.nii.gz computed by fMRIPrep for each subject.
Is there something fundamentally wrong that I’m missing?

Thanks

Could you post your code with some comments to clarify your intentions? This will make it easier to debug whats going on for outsiders. Also in which space are the masks that you are using from your dataset?

I’ve tried initializing a MultiNiftiMasker object and using it as parameter, but it is not possible to specify a list of brain masks (mask_img must be a single image).

Basically, what I want to do is run DictLearning on several subjects using the files […]_desc-brain_mask.nii.gz computed by fMRIPrep for each subject.

I guess one way of getting around this would be to instantiate a new DictLearning object for every subject with the corresponding mask and fit that on the subjects data, while leaving all other parameters the same. Although I might be careful with this as I am not sure whether or not it will have other knock on effects (I am not too familiar with DictLearning).

Sure, here is the code:

# This will raise an error, because it doesn't accept lists
masker = MultiNiftiMasker(mask_img=subjects['brainmask'], # List of [...]brain_mask.nii files