Downloading ABIDE 2 fMRI dataset for Preprocessing using fMRIPrep

I hope you all are fine and in good health. So , I want preprocessing of the ABIDE-02 fMRI dataset using fMRIPrep tool. I downloaded the ABIDE-02 dataset using [ABIDE-02] website but now the issue is that the fMRIPrep needs dataset in BIDS format and for the BIDS to work , we need to have DICOM formatted dataset , whereas, the dataset that I downloaded from the mentioned link is in NIFTI format .

The other way is to download the RAW dataset from amazon s3 bucket , As I guess RAW dataset means DICOM dataset but somehow that is also not working as I tried to use Cyberduck and configured parameters correctly but connection always fails to the S3 bucket.

Can somebody please guide me how can I accomplish my task of preprocessing ABIDE-02 dataset using fMRIPrep tool based on my scenario ? Moreover, I am in Windows environment and will use fMRI docket for all the preprocessing.

As I am new to this preprocessing stuff so lot of my questions will sound I guess pretty stupids.

Regards
Edison

(http://fcon_1000.projects.nitrc.org/indi/abide/abide_II.html)

Hello,

Neuroimaging files in BIDS are niftis (.nii.gz). BIDS more refers to how they are named and organized.

Is this a computing cluster (usually linux-based) or a personal computer? There are 1000+ subjects in ABIDE II, so I doubt any personal computer will have enough storage to hold all of the data or enough RAM/CPUs to process the data efficiently.

Best,
Steven

1 Like

Thanks for you reply . According to the BIDS specifications, BIDS not only needs .nii files but it also needs a bunch of other csv and tsv files which are I guess metadata files. For example in one of the folder that contains the subject scanning data , There are two more folders named “anat” and “func” and in each of those folders is .nii zipped file. So how to get the metadata csv files inside those folders?