FMRIPREP autorecon31 error

Hello,
I’m processing some data with FMRIPREP v 1.0.3 and have hit an error for a subset of the subjects. I’ve pasted the start of the error log below and saved a sample report here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/5xtpamkugfe5xhq/example.pdf?dl=0. I believe that there is an issue with one of the Freesurfer steps, but I’m not quite sure where to begin in debugging the issue since I have no experience with Freesurfer prior to using FMRIPREP (and I’m still relatively new to the latter). Processing completes without any errors when I turn Freesurfer off for the affected subjects. I cannot find anything obviously different in the anatomical images for participants with vs. without errors. Do you have any suggestions for figuring out the source of the error? Thanks very much for your help.

Errors

Node Name: _autorecon31
File: /gpfs/group/sjw42/default/ASH/SEMA/bids/derivatives/fmriprep/sub-26/log/20180424-084930_27e350c7-5fd3-4552-a5cb-2d78b1ad2590/crash-20180424-212239-sjw42-_autorecon31-8d8ff00d-1573-4122-b586-85fe13cf0b50.txt
Working Directory: /gpfs/group/sjw42/default/ASH/SEMA/work/fmriprep_wf/single_subject_26_wf/anat_preproc_wf/surface_recon_wf/autorecon_resume_wf/autorecon3/mapflow/_autorecon31

Hi Steve,

Unfortunately, those three lines don’t give any hint to the error. Are you able to post more of the error?

Also, you can try sharing the following file:

gpfs/group/sjw42/default/ASH/SEMA/bids/derivatives/freesurfer/sub-26/scripts/recon-all.log

This file may help discover the failure.

1 Like

@effigies - there seems to be more info in the report attached to the original issue, although it has been clipped due to conversion to PDF.

Ah, I did not catch that.

@Steve_Wilson could you verify that /gpfs/group/sjw42/default/ASH/SEMA/bids/derivatives/freesurfer/sub-26/mri/wmparc.mgz exists?