Fmriprep Custom Template

Hi there - I’m new to fmriprep and would like to create a custom template for my study for about 20 young and 20 old participants. Is there step-by-step documentation about custom template implementation for fmriprep?
Thanks!

https://fmriprep.org/en/stable/spaces.html?highlight=custom%20template#custom-standard-spaces

Look at the heading “Custom standard spaces” for advice on this!

Thanks @Steven! I was specifically asking if there was any other documentation on how to create a template, before uploading it into Templateflow.

Maybe you’ll find this helpful then.

It uses a diffusion-derived map but hopefully you’ll be able to adapt it to your needs.

Best,
Steven

Thank you again for your help! So I have two templates ready (that I downloaded) but they are nii.gz files and I understand to upload them into TemplateFlow they must be in bids format. Any idea how to do this?

According to the fmriprep documentation I linked you to earlier, they just have to be placed in your templateflow cache directory renamed to follow some naming conventions. You can name it the same way, just replacing “MyCustom” with whatever you want to call your template.

Thank you @Steven. The easiest resource to understand can be found here Python Client - TemplateFlow, which states that custom templates can be placed in the TemplateFlow home directory.

Ok @Steven, i placed my custom template in the cache directory, but i’m getting this error when I try to run fmriprep with this command:

fmriprep-docker /Volumes/netlabserver/ACHIEVE/DATA/ACHV_Imaging_Data/ /Volumes/netlabserver/ACHIEVE/DATA/ACHV_Imaging_Data/derivatives/test --output-spaces icbm452 participant --participant_label 01

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/Users/tstoica/Library/Python/3.9/bin/fmriprep-docker”, line 8, in
sys.exit(main())
File “/Users/tstoica/Library/Python/3.9/lib/python/site-packages/fmriprep_docker.py”, line 488, in main