FSL; FEAT does not output the registered 4D functional image..?

Summary of what happened:

Hey folks, apologies if this is a noob question but I’m just getting into the domain. I’m trying to run a cohort of fMRI scans through FEAT’s preprocessing and I’m a bit confused about the outputs. As I understand it, the file “filtered_func_data.nii.gz” is supposed to be the 4D image after all the preprocessing has been done to it. From what I’m seeing, this is the case excluding the registration preprocessing - meaning that the 4D image is still un-warped. My question is: is this intentional? Does FEAT normally output an un-warped image? If not, what am I doing wrong? If it is intentional: is there an easy way to apply the relevant .mat output in the GUI or is this something I’m going to have to take care of in the command line?

Command used (and if a helper script was used, a link to the helper script or the command generated):

Version:

FSL 6.0.7.4

Environment (Docker, Singularity, custom installation):

Data formatted according to a validatable standard? Please provide the output of the validator:

Relevant log outputs (up to 20 lines):

Screenshots / relevant information:

MacOS13.5

Hi @Jaz yes, this is intentional - at the single-subject level, FEAT performs time series analysis in native fMRI space. If you have selected standard options, all of the files required to transform data between any of the three spaces (functional, structural, standard) will be located in the <analysis.feat>/reg/ directory.

When you pass single-subject .feat directories to a higher-level FEAT analysis, all necessary images will be automatically transformed into standard space, and the analysis performed in that space.

Hey Paul, thanks for answering my question!