Preprocessed BOLD fMRI time series in same space as full Freesurfer segmentation (aseg.mgz)

Hi,

I am new to fMRIPrep and am having some trouble navigating the output files. For my project, I want to interpolate a BOLD signal onto a brain mesh generated from a T1 image with the end goal of using it as a source term in a FEM-based pulsatility simulation.

To create the mesh, I need a segmentation including ventricles and CSF space (freesurfer labels 4, 14, 15, 24, 43) . The file fmriprep/sourcedata/freesurfer/sub-01/mri/aseg.mgz has what I need. I cannot find any files under fmriprep/sub-01/anat that has all necessary labels.

Next, I need the full preprocessed BOLD time series in the same physical space as the segmentation I use for meshing. Looking under fmriprep/sub-01/func/ I find

sub-01_task-checker_run-01_desc-confounds_timeseries.json
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_desc-confounds_timeseries.tsv
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_desc-coreg_boldref.json
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_desc-coreg_boldref.nii.gz
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_desc-hmc_boldref.json
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_desc-hmc_boldref.nii.gz
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_from-boldref_to-T1w_mode-image_desc-coreg_xfm.json
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_from-boldref_to-T1w_mode-image_desc-coreg_xfm.txt
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_from-orig_to-boldref_mode-image_desc-hmc_xfm.json
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_from-orig_to-boldref_mode-image_desc-hmc_xfm.txt
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_space-MNI152NLin2009cAsym_boldref.nii.gz
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_space-MNI152NLin2009cAsym_desc-brain_mask.nii.gz
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_space-MNI152NLin2009cAsym_desc-preproc_bold.json
sub-01_task-checker_run-01_space-MNI152NLin2009cAsym_desc-preproc_bold.nii.gz

Among these, at least sub-01_task-checker_run-01_space-MNI152NLin2009cAsym_desc-preproc_bold.nii.gz has the full time series, so I may be able to use that if I get the segmentation to the same space.

I think I need to either: