TDT: options to run crossnobis classification?

Hi there,

I’ve never done classification before, but I am currently using your TDT classification toolbox, and I really like the many options and flexibility it provides you with! However, I have quite some (basic?) method questions specifically regarding the many settings that exists, i.e., what they do, how to interpret them, and how they differ… As I said, I’m new to classification so please bear with me, and/or refer me to literature where applicable!

Because I would like to run a classification using crossnobis. And although the script is running, I feel like I don’t understand very well what is being done, exactly, or what would happen if I change some settings. So I’d mainly like to get more background information, if possible?
Specifically, I’m currently running a 2-class classification based on the decoding_template_crossnobis (i.e., using make_design_similarity_cv and setting cfg.results.output to {‘other_meandistance’, ‘accuracy_minus_chance’}). However, the accuracy output doesn’t give an error but simply returns NaNs only. So first I thought the script would use the t-values as a way to classify (hence also being able to return accuracy), but it seems that is not the case?

But do I indeed (only) get t-values as output, currently? Because that is the most important output that I want… More specifically; mean distance per voxel (here only unique values averaged across cross-validation iterations), expressed in a t-value? So the t-value then reflects how well the 2 classes can be classified/distinguished, correct? Because it returns both positive and negative values; are both informative (i.e., reflecting a categorization of either labelname1 or 2, respectively), or not?