XCP_D band-pass filter does not work

Summary of what happened:

Dear community,
I am new to XCP-D and I am using it to compute connectivity matrix after preprocessing my data with fmriprep. As input to the XCP-D I use the AROMA image output of fmriprep. I would like to run the band pass filter (0.01-0.1) in XCP-D but when I check the denoised image (output of XCP-D) the algorithm applied only a high-pass filter. So, I can see in the power spectrum that in the denoised image were kept all the frequencies above 0.1 Hz.

I am thankful for your help.

Best wishes,
Susanna

Command used (and if a helper script was used, a link to the helper script or the command generated):

singularity run --cleanenv xcp_d.simg \
    my_fmriprep_folder \
    my_output_folder \
    participant --participant-label sub-001 \
    --bids-filter-file BIDSfilter_xcpd.json \
    --smoothing 0 \
    -p acompcor \
    --lower-bpf 0.01 \
    --upper-bpf 0.1 \
    --min_coverage 0.8 \
    --fd-thresh 0 \
    --dcan-qc \
    --work_dir my_workdir_folder

Version:

XCP-D version 0.5

Environment (Docker, Singularity / Apptainer, custom installation):

I am using the singularity

Data formatted according to a validatable standard? Please provide the output of the validator:

The input data are in BIDS format as requested by fmriprep

Hi @Susanna and welcome to neurostars!

Can you reproduce the error in the most recent release (0.6.2)? Be sure to use a new working directory when you upgrade versions.

Best,
Steven

Hi @Steven,
Thanks a lot for your quick reply! I will try the most recent release as you suggested and give you an update.

Best,
Susanna

@tsalo I see @Susanna is using acompcor. Does that disable bandpass filtering in favor of the DCT components?

@Steven it does not. I could be wrong, but I don’t think DCT will work for the low-pass element of the bandpass filter.