XCP-D custom nuisance regressor config

Summary of what happened:

I am new to XCP-D. I am trying to use my confound regressor strategy which is only a slight variation from the built-in ones. I wrote my custom.yml file which only includes regressors from fMRIPrep. But I am having trouble figuring out how to pass it in.

Command used

apptainer run --cleanenv xcp-d_v0.8.3.sif input_dir output_dir participant
–participant_label 01
–mode linc
–nuisance-regressors output_dir/custom.yaml
–dummy-scans 4
–fs-license-file /project/mri/license.txt

Version:

v0.8.3

The error suggests that --nuisance-regressors only takes custom strategies, or custom, or none, contrary to the documentation

Relevant log outputs (up to 20 lines):

PASTE LOG OUTPUT HERE

xcp_d: error: argument -p/–nuisance-regressors/–nuisance_regressors: invalid choice: ‘/xdisk/jandrewshanna/yuhua/ACHV/MRIS/postprocess2/acompcor_aroma.yaml’ (choose from ‘27P’, ‘36P’, ‘24P’, ‘acompcor’, ‘aroma’, ‘acompcor_gsr’, ‘aroma_gsr’, ‘custom’, ‘none’, ‘gsr_only’)

Hi @Yuhua_Yu and welcome to neurostars!

If you look at the changelog on the GitHub repo, you can see that the ability to pass confound configs was only introduced in the release candidate for version 0.10.0rc1 5 days ago, so you need to update. Description of the config files are here: Processing Pipeline Details — xcp_d 0.10.0rc2.dev5+gf54208a documentation

Additionally, it doesn’t look like you mounted your drives with the -B flag in your apptainer preamble. See more about that here: Executing with Singularity - NiPreps

Best,
Steven

1 Like

Got it, thank you so much! @Steven

Summary of what happened:

I am trying out the custom confound regressor strategy (which only uses fMRIprep regressors) with the latest release candidate. I ran into a problem that I didn’t have with the previous version 0.8.3 (it all ran through with the older version with the default -p)