Classification: Are common prepro steps (e.g. motion correction) considered double dipping?

Dear experts,
Dear community,

The prime tenant of classification is: Do not engage in double-dipping. Put differently, make sure your data is not married before the analysis.
Recently, a colleague of mine claimed that motion correction (e.g., McFLIR) would count as double dipping if the data is not partitioned before the analysis. As I am new to this type of analysis, I would need some community support to evaluate the validity of this statement, so please bear with me.

Premise
Let’s assume we have an fMRI experiment with 4 conditions (A-D) and we want to train a classifier on SINGLE-TRIAL beta-maps to distinguish between them.

Workflow
Normally, I would feed the whole dataset into a prepro pipeline (motion correction, b0 unwarping, smoothing, ICA_AROMA, temporal filtering) and then create a LSS or LSA GLM for the beta maps and prewhiten the data using e.g. 3dREMLFIT

Problem
Train and test data have to be independent from each other, meaning they are not allowed to ‘see’ each other prior the classification. However, according to my colleague there are 3 problems with my pipeline:

1. Prewhitening and the GLM with all the data points:

Prewhitening uses the GLM output to remove autocorrelations. However, since it uses all the data, the ‘trainings’ and ‘test’ beta maps already were in a common GLM meaning, they influenced each other prior to the analysis → double dipping

1. ICA__AROMA

ICA_AROMA uses GLMs to find good and bad components and tried to automatically remove the bad ones → same problem above. Test and train betas were in the same GLM constituting double dipping.

1. Motion Correction

Ultimately motion correction is just a GLM, so the same logic applies.

Open Questions

I have never explicitly read about this potential issue in the field of classification (but I am also a newbie)