New to fMRIprep

Hello everyone,
i’m new to fMRIprep and need help learning it. Any suggestions on where I can find resources and tutorials for it?

Thanks

Hi @Allen_Roy and welcome to Neurostars!

If you already have your data in BIDS format, you can run it via Docker or Singularity via instructions here: Usage Notes — fmriprep version documentation

Some things would help us help you better:

1. Do you already have experience with computing containers such as Docker or Singularity?
  2. Do you have a dataset in mind, and is it in BIDS format (or do you not know what that means yet)?

Best,
Steven

Hey Steven,
Thank you for your response. I have installed docker and the sample data that I’m using to learn is in BIDS format. However, when I try to run it, it throws an error. I don’t understand whats wrong with it.

Hi @Allen_Roy,

Your file script.sh can’t be in the BIDS root directory, it should live in a folder called code in the root directory.

Best,
Steven

Hi @Steven,
Thanks a lot, the script issue was solved. However, it looks like the sample dataset that im trying to work with has some issues. Can you direct me to some datasets that’s a bit easier to play around for beginners?

Thanks

You can look at OpenNeuro for BIDS-valid datasets.

Im using this dataset, however, when im trying to run, its throwing this error.

Hi, are you passing in the root directory of the BIDS dataset? Such that inside it, you see the sub-xx folders?

It would help to see your command for fMRIPrep.

Hey Steven,

I think i was doing a lot of things wrong. I want to start over and crosscheck if I did everything correctly. Is there a manual or tutorial where i can get step by step guidance right from the installation?

Thanks