A group for Medical Doctors in Neuromatch Academy

Hi MDs! I hope you’re all enjoying NMA and learning tons of new things - I certainly am.

Let me introduce myself first. I’m a medical doctor from Colombia, with a Msc in Clinical Neurosciences from UCL, aspiring neurologist and currently working in epilepsy and neuroimaging biomarkers.

I created this group because I would like to hear your thoughts about NMA, what are you doing to understand the things we never studied during med school, and what are you doing/would like to do for your project. And obviously, e-meet you!

Please join the group and tag other MDs!

Saludos!

Carolina

10 Likes

Hi, thanks for the initiative. My name is Miguel Angel Rubio, and I am a neurologist in Barcelona, Spain, specialized in neuromuscular disorders (yep, just the neurological disorders that are more far from the brain!), with special interest in ALS. My daily work is focused on clinical assistance and from time to time I have the opportunity to collaborate in a lab with ALS rodent models.
I have null background with python but my purpose on NMA (I’m on the observer track) is to open my vision to other possibilities, understand better certain papers based on computational modelling regarding neurological diseases and find novel ways to work and improve as a scientist. I’ve completed the very first days of the 1st week and it’s quite interesting how also ‘the way of thinking’ as a neuroscientist can be improved listening to the videos or attending to the tutorials.
Also, if any have a project or idea in mind that could think that medical doctors could be helpful, feel free to ask!

1 Like